For fans of #CassandraClare #CharlaineHarris & #StephanieMeyer | Laxmi Hariharan

For fans of #CassandraClare #CharlaineHarris & #StephanieMeyer

For fans of #pnr #witches #paranormal
March 17, 2016
For fans of #shifters #vampires #pnr #urbanfantasy
March 21, 2016
Show all

For fans of #CassandraClare #CharlaineHarris & #StephanieMeyer

Caught in the Glow coverThe bestselling Edge young adult box set introduces Caught in the Glow, a novel by Eva Chase. This is just one of 20 page-turning, full length novels for only $.99! Order your copy today!

When she was a child, Avery Harmen watched her father die at the hands of a Glower—a breed of demon that feeds on dreams of fame and glory. Now she secretly protects the rising stars of Los Angeles from the demons that prey on them, determined to make sure her clients never suffer the same fate.

Then Avery finds herself assigned to Colin Ryder, a young indie rocker who just landed a major label deal. Colin is cocky, rebellious, a brilliant musician, and already in the Glowers’ sights. He’s also far too hot for Avery to ignore the chemistry between them—especially when she gets to know the tender side behind his celebrity facade.

Though Avery knows she’s falling too fast, she’s willing to risk heartbreak if fanning the flames of attraction distracts Colin from his Glower-tempting antics. But Colin is keeping a secret of his own, one so big it will put both her heart and his soul on the line.

The first book in The Glower Chronicles, a steamy New Adult paranormal series.

Author bio

Eva Chase lives in Canada with her family. She loves stories both swoony and supernatural, and strong women and the men who appreciate them.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr

Excerpt

He dropped his gaze, swiped his fingers through his shaggy hair, and then looked at me again. “It’s just the job,” he said. “That’s why you care.”

There was something needy in his eyes, a plea I didn’t totally understand. But it pulled a little ache into my gut. I opened my mouth and hesitated, and Colin shrugged.

“Of course,” he said flatly. “Well, don’t worry. I can ‘look after’ this just fine on my own.”

The words slammed down, cutting me off, crushing any progress I’d made with him in the last ten days. They knocked the breath out of me. So it wasn’t that hard to honestly say, “No. Colin, I’d care—even if they took me off duty right now, I’d want to know you were okay. Just because it’s a job doesn’t mean you’re not a person to me too.”

He took a step toward me, closing that distance again, and this time there was no ignoring the solid presence of him, that piney aftershave mingling with the smoke still clinging to his clothes.

“Yeah?” he said softly.

“Yeah,” I said. “I mean, at times a highly irritating person, but frequently one I actually enjoy being around.”

A sliver of a smile touched his lips. “You’re never going to cut me a break, are you?”

“Do you want me to?”

He paused. “No. I want…” The sentence hung unfinished in the air between us. Then, without warning, he caught me by the waist, spun me to the side, and sat me on the edge of the table.

I barely had time to let out a stutter of a laugh and a “What—” before his lips captured mine.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr

Edge cover

EDGE: A Young Adult / New Adult Paranormal Collection

Twenty of today’s favorite YA & NA authors have come together to bring you a collection packed with full-length, spellbinding reads sure to keep you keep you on the edge of your seat and up way past your bedtime!

READER BEWARE: These novels take everything to the edge–and not just the edge of your seat. With authors who aren’t afraid to push the boundaries, you get stories that take everything to limit, creating whimsical reads that teens can actually relate to and that adults can enjoy, too.

1 Comment

  1. aryan says:

    nice blog dude :+ very * very good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *