For fans of #pnr #nalinisingh #amreading #kindle | Laxmi Hariharan

For fans of #pnr #nalinisingh #amreading #kindle

Trust
March 28, 2016
The Mindset Shift #amwriting
March 29, 2016
Show all

For fans of #pnr #nalinisingh #amreading #kindle

Mary Hades coverThe bestselling Edge young adult box set introduces Saved by a Vampire, a novel by Stacy Claflin. This is just one of 20 page-turning, full length novels for only $.99!

Amazon / Apple / Kobo / Nook

Vampires. Witches. Werewolves. Betrayal.

Ziamara nearly died, but a distantly-related vampire put a stop to that. After training to live safely among humans, she returns to her hometown of Delphic Cove to settle into her afterlife. Things are as normal as can be, until a pack of werewolves try to tear her limb from limb.

She survives the assault but returns home to find her house destroyed. Her grandmother is missing, and the only ones who can help her are the very werewolves who threatened her afterlife! Neither Ziamara nor the wolves are excited to work together, but one member of the pack has caught her eye. At a time when the new vampire needs to focus, the only thing she can think about is him.

When Ziamara and the pack get closer to the truth about her grandmother’s disappearance, they find something more ancient, powerful, and deadly than they ever imagined…

Author bio

Stacy Claflin writes about complex women overcoming incredible odds. Whether it’s her Gone trilogy of psychological thrillers, her ongoing Transformed paranormal saga, or her Seaside Hunters sweet romance series, Stacy’s three-dimensional heroines shine through.

Decades after she wrote her first stories on construction paper and years after typing on an inherited green screen computer that weighed half a ton, Stacy realized her dream of becoming a full-time author.

When she’s not busy writing or educating her kids from home, Stacy enjoys watching TV shows like Supernatural, Pretty Little Liars, and Once Upon a Time.

Connect with Stacy

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacy.claflin.author

Twitter: https://twitter.com/growwithstacy

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/growwithstacy

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/stacyclaflin

Website: http://stacyclaflin.com/

Excerpt

My mouth watered at the rare smell of bacon and eggs. My favorite. We seldom found scarce commodities like pigs and could barely afford bacon or other cuts if we did.

“Come down for breakfast, Ziamara,” called my grandma.

“Hold on!”

The food smelled heavenly, although what I really wanted was something else entirely. Delicious, red liquid. But I only had one bag remaining, and I couldn’t waste it. Not when I wasn’t sure where the next one would come from.

Staring at my reflection, I found it hard to believe I’d recently faced death’s door. Though a bit paler than it once was, my complexion had never been better. Not a single mark marred my skin—no reminders of my long hospital stay.

I rose and went over to my full-length mirror, turning from side to side. My bones no longer stuck out from all my lost weight. In their place were some lush curves, exactly where I’d always wanted them. I smiled, never having been so pleased with how I looked.

Regardless, I threw on an old hoodie. I would draw enough attention, and I didn’t need my figure to add to that. Another day.

I ran a brush through my newly long, thick shiny brown hair. Even prior to being sick, it had never been so full of life.

How ironic, considering I was now technically dead.

Okay, I’d been more than just at death’s door. I’d passed through, coming back on the other side. It’s all semantics.

Edge cover

EDGE: A Young Adult / New Adult Paranormal Collection

Twenty of today’s favorite YA & NA authors have come together to bring you a collection packed with full-length, spellbinding reads sure to keep you keep you on the edge of your seat and up way past your bedtime!

READER BEWARE: These novels take everything to the edge–and not just the edge of your seat. With authors who aren’t afraid to push the boundaries, you get stories that take everything to limit, creating whimsical reads that teens can actually relate to and that adults can enjoy, too.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *