For fans of #stephinemeyer #amreading #kindle #ibooks #kobo | Laxmi Hariharan

For fans of #stephinemeyer #amreading #kindle #ibooks #kobo

For fans of #psychicromance #pnr #amreading #kindle #ibook #nook
March 24, 2016
Trust
March 28, 2016
Show all

For fans of #stephinemeyer #amreading #kindle #ibooks #kobo

 

allie 3The bestselling Edge young adult box set introduces Other Side of Forever, a novel by Shannon Eckrish. This is just one of 20 page-turning, full length novels for only $.99! Order your copy today!

What if your life finally seemed to make sense? But, what if —in an instant— everything is taken away? How far would you go to get your life back?

Seventeen-year-old Allie Anderson’s telekinetic powers are anything but useful— she can’t bring her father back, can’t stop her mother’s downward spiral into alcohol, and can’t keep her from falling in love with Ethan Bradley. Loving Ethan is easy, but it comes with a hefty price: Ethan is prohibited by his people from interacting with mortals— because he isn’t mortal himself.

When Allie and Ethan’s love is discovered, there’s someone who will do anything to keep them apart. If Allie can’t learn to control her powers and fight to save Ethan, this dark entity will make every attempt to stop her beating heart. And if that happens, not even the energy of an immortal can bring her back.

Author bio

Shannon Eckrich is an International Bestselling Paranormal Romance author who writes for teens and adults. She is a dreamer, an avid reader, ghost hunter, and believer in aliens, myths, and love at first sight. After all, she did marry her high school sweetheart. Shannon also believes all the problems in the world can be solved with a little bit of love and compassion.

When she’s not creating worlds that walk the line between fiction and reality, she enjoys spending time with her family and volunteering at the firehouse down the street.

She currently lives in Delaware with her husband, two kids, three cats, and her dog, Chewy.

Excerpt from Other Side of Forever

“Allie, why do you hate me so much?” he asked softly as he stared into the sky.

His question took me by surprise. Did he really think that?

“I…I don’t hate you, Ethan.” I stumbled over my words. “I barely know you.”

“Then why do you try so hard to avoid me?”

“I don’t,” I lied, knowing that I did, but not in a mean type of way. I closed my eyes and sighed, wishing he didn’t have to ask so many questions. Couldn’t he just go back to saying nothing at all?

“You do,” he argued. I could hear the change in his voice. He was smiling.

“No. I don’t,” I answered sarcastically. His persistence was pinching my nerves.

“Then look at me,” he challenged.

Without thinking, I turned my head and looked at him. His warm, sweet breath blew against my face as he exhaled. The scent of peppermint. His dark eyes snatched me up and whisked me away. I was lost and unprepared as he drew me deeper and deeper inside him. The walls he created around me were getting higher and harder to climb. Like I had slipped into a trench and I was sinking into the earth.

Ethan pressed forward, attempting to close the gap between us. His lips were so close to mine I could feel the heat emanating from them. And just as our lips were about to brush, the voice in my head begged and pleaded and screamed for me to stop.

Then I turned away.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Edge cover

EDGE: A Young Adult / New Adult Paranormal Collection

Twenty of today’s favorite YA & NA authors have come together to bring you a collection packed with full-length, spellbinding reads sure to keep you keep you on the edge of your seat and up way past your bedtime!

READER BEWARE: These novels take everything to the edge–and not just the edge of your seat. With authors who aren’t afraid to push the boundaries, you get stories that take everything to limit, creating whimsical reads that teens can actually relate to and that adults can enjoy, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *